Fifty Mission Cap | Sports Blog

Not your Grandfather’s Sports Blog.

If YOU Were AO, What Would You Do?

with 2 comments

Alexander Ovechkin is playing his first game in Canada since celebrating his 50th goal. The goal celebration was mediocre, but I don’t see a big deal in it. From the way he describes it, I think his team mates hung him out to dry a little bit. Apparently they were all supposed to join him, but just skated away when he started the infamous “hot stick” routine.

Don Cherry has been Ovechkin’s biggest critic this season. Tonight, Ovechkin is playing in Cherry backyard (Toronto). Now if you were Alex Ovechkin, and you scored a goal tonight, what would you do?

First off, if I was Alex Ovechkin, I wouldn’t give an F what Cherry thinks (and I don’t think AO does anyways). Also, if I was AO, I would be poppin bottles and making it rain all over Toronto tonight. But if I scored tonight, I would not do anything. I would just skate around, like nothing happened. I wouldn’t even high five my team mates. Just skate back to the bench or skate to the face off circle. I would also try and score 10 goals.

Then during the post game interviews, I would give the same old booooring cliche interview that every Canadian player gives after the game. Or I would just answer everything in Russian.

Then I would tell Cherry to fuck off, because I am fucking Alex Ovechkin. If you don’t like it, then don’t watch… idiot.

Written by Salami-Cheese

March 24, 2009 at 5:32 pm

Posted in Hockey, NHL

Tagged with ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. haha yeah he is a good guy.. he actually did score a goal that night.. but he didn’t celebrate too much..
    after the game, though, he was asked about it and he looked pretty upset and refused to comment any more on goal celebrations..

    miikeeed

    March 26, 2009 at 9:09 am

  2. Too bad he didn’t get a chance to celebrate! Alex Ovechkin is one good guy, and one hell of a hockey player!

    Will

    March 25, 2009 at 1:42 pm


Leave a Reply

