Fifty Mission Cap | Sports Blog

Not your Grandfather’s Sports Blog.

50MC’s NCAA March Madness Bracket.

with 2 comments

I know everyone has been waiting for this – my bracket. I don’t really have any risky picks. No early round upsets, but late round ones.

2009ncaa

Here are some observations from my bracket:

  • I may have a bias opinion about Duke, especially having them make it to the final 4, but I really do believe that they are peaking at the right time of year. I can go on about the Blue Devils, but I won’t
  • I’m sticking with my earlier prediction that Pitt will be the first #1 out.
  • Watch out for Michigan St. and Purdue.
  • I had Arizona winning their first round match up vs Utah, but I just changed it because I remembered how much Arizona sucks. Where is the guard play? They used to be known for having the best guards in the country. (Stoudamire, Terry, Bibby, Simon).
  • If a Big East or an ACC team meets up with another team from another conference, always take Big East/ACC. If ACC meets Big East, take ACC
  • I have a good feeling that Jrue Holiday will up his draft value this weekend.
  • Stephen Curry is not in the tourney… sucks.
  • That’s pretty much it. This was a shorty because I have to get to class… peace/love/go duke.
Written by Salami-Cheese

March 19, 2009 at 9:10 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] from Saturday were perfect, improving my record to 50-12 in the tournament. Unfortunately, for my Facebook bracket, UCONN lost; but that thing was dead after the first weekend (thanks for showing up, […]

  2. […] it’s easier making picks game by game, as opposed to predicting the whole bracket from day 1. My Facebook bracket is a mess, but I did predict 3 of the final 4 teams (picked Duke… I always do, and I’m always […]


Leave a Reply

