Fifty Mission Cap | Sports Blog

Not your Grandfather’s Sports Blog.

TSN Uses “IASIF” Theme Song for New Curling Commercial!

leave a comment »

I was rinsing the dishes after dinner tonight. TSN was on. All of a suddent I hear a familiar tune. I don’t know what instrument it is, but it is beautiful. It is the theme song to “It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia”. I know that IASIF is no longer on Canadian TV (bring it back, Showcase!), so I immediately rush to the TV to see what was going on. Did CTV pick it up? Is this one of TSN’s lame intro’s for hockey? Am I still watching TSN? After 30 seconds, the truth is reveled: TSN has used it as a catchy background tune to promote their Curling coverage.

I think it is great that someone is getting royalty cheques for creating such a great theme song, but it got my hopes up becauses I thought I was going to see Green Man. Looks like the commercial has not caught much buzz yet on the net, as the only other people have noticed are a few commenters on hte Miami Herald’s On Fronzen Pond blog.

I searched up and down Youtube for the commercial, but all I got a clip of PM Stephen Harper being interviewed by THE Vic Rauter at the Brier. Anyways, I’ll keep looking. For now, I leave you with one of my favorite clips from the show: the original randition of “Night Man/Day Man“. Watch the show. Definitly top 3 in my books. (Kenny vs Spenny, IASIF, The Office)

Written by Salami-Cheese

March 5, 2009 at 1:14 am

Leave a Reply

